Facebook's Snooze button silences your annoying friends for 30 days

Big news is coming from Facebook.

"We want Facebook to be a place for meaningful interactions with your friends and family - enhancing your relationships offline, not detracting from them".

Facebook's newest feature allows users to temporarily mute pages or people.

According to Tech Crunch, Facebook will notify you when the 30 day Snooze period on a user has ended. "Snoozing" can be reversed at any time, as well as restarted. A sexual assault survivor may benefit from temporarily snoozing posts from news organizations they follow as potentially triggering sexual assault coverage continues to dominate the news cycle. I can unfriend them, which would be the easiest way to rid myself of those posts, or I can "snooze" them, a new feature that Facebook is rolling out today.

Honor launches Honor 7X in UAE
The Honor 7X does have a dual-camera setup, with a 16-megapixel main sensor and a 2-megapixel secondary shooter. Of course, Honor does have portrait mode here, which is actually pretty good.

Viewed from the other side of the table, the groups will likely appreciate it as Snooze could mean more people will stick around in controversial times rather than outright leaving. The people, Pages, and groups you snooze will not be notified.

'Seeing too many photos of your uncle's new cat? In the last few weeks, two of its former executives voiced their concerns about the company's impact on children's brains. However, Facebook researchers are now thinking about the issue and wondering whether or not the time that users spend on Facebook is right for them. One of them stated that social media ruins our society.

The snooze button can accessed from the drop-down menu on any post that pushes you over the edge. When people consume information passively on their News Feed but do not interact with them, they feel worse.

  • Ronnie Bowen