2nd T20I: Jason Behrendorff on fire, dismisses 'top-guns' in India

For India, it is a chance to wrap up the series by winning the second consecutive game. MS Dhoni is set to make his 80th T20I appearance in this match; he'll become only the 5th player to make that many (Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal and Dilshan). But soon, in-form Finch and Glenn Maxwell (17) stabilised the Australian innings and forged a 47-run partnership for the second wicket. Virat kohli's men will take on Australia in the 2nd T20I at the ACA-Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati. "But if you got through the new ball, you could score", he said of the Barsapara Satdium that hosted its first global game.

India are Sky Bet's 4/7 favourites to win Friday's series-decider, with Australia available at 11/8.

Chasing a low 119-run target, the Australian run chase got off to a woeful start as they lost both their openers inside three overs. Australia's batting woes continued as they once again failed to read Kuldeep Yadav's left-arm wrist spin.

Before the second T-20 worldwide match, on Monday, David Warner led Australian team had net practised at Barshapara Cricket Stadium. Trying to break out of the dragnet, Dhawan chipped the ball over the in-field just to see the rival captain David Warner running back a few paces from the inside circle to complete a fantastic catch.

Canada police probe car and knife attack as terrorism
"As we gather more information in evidence that will obviously be reassessed and if warranted, further charges will be pursued". According to Edmonton Police Chief Rod Knecht, a flag of the terrorist group Daesh (ISIS) was found in the vehicle.

"To get the ball up there, swing the ball, hit guys on the pads and nick blokes off, those are the things we talk about in our meetings", Behrendorff said. Marcus Stoinis, who was named as the replacement for Smith, is likely to come in for one f the three all-rounders after his impressive all-round show in the recently-concluded ODI series.

India vs Australia 2nd T20 worldwide will begin at 07:00 PM IST (1330 hrs GMT) since it is a day-night fixture.

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Ashish Nehra, Lokesh Rahul, Axar Patel.

  • Regina Holmes